In its quest to serve a wider range of stakeholders across Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, the Procurement Service - Department of Budget and Management (PS- DBM) acquired various units of utility vans to be used as delivery vehicles by PS-DBM’s regional depot offices nationwide.

PS-DBM’s network of depot offices covers eleven (11) Regions of the Philippines, including Baguio City in the Cordillera Administrative Region; City of San Fernando, La Union in Northern Luzon; Tuguegarao City in Cagayan Valley; City of San Fernando, Pampanga in Central Luzon; Legazpi City in Bicol Region; Cebu City in Central Visayas; Tacloban City in Eastern Visayas; Cagayan de Oro City in Northern Mindanao; Davao City in Davao Region; Koronadal City in SOCCSKSARGEN Region; and Butuan City in Caraga Administrative Region.

Serving the requirements for Common-use Supplies and Equipment (CSE) of local government units, municipalities, and barangays, among other client-agencies and stakeholders, the presence of regional depot offices fulfills PS-DBM’s mandate to operate a centralized procurement system for CSE of the whole government, which is likewise stipulated in the General Appropriations Act.

This initiative is in line with the PS-DBM’s 12-point agenda, primarily the upscaling of logistics and supply chain management, as well as stock-priming of regional depots and hubs through continuous supply and delivery of CSE.

The ceremonial turnover of the delivery vehicles, in batches, took place at the PS-DBM Main Office in Paco, Manila. They were delivered to depot offices in March and April 2024.

By acquiring more delivery vehicles, not only does PS-DBM respond to the needs of client-agencies on time, but also develop a robust system that shall provide a proper end-to-end management of the supply chain — consistent with the efforts of PS-DBM to streamline the public procurement process.



utility van

Procured : January 2024

Registered: Jan 24, 2024

Ledger: February 12, 2024

PS Regional Depot Baguio: March 21, 2024

PS Regional Depot La Union: March 21, 2024

PS Regional Depot Tuguegarao: March 26, 2024

PS Regional Depot Pampanga: March 25, 2024

PS Regional Depot Legazpi: April 3, 2024

PS Regional Depot Cebu: April 12, 2024

PS Regional Depot Tacloban: April 4, 2024

PS Regional Depot CDO: April 12, 2024

PS Regional Depot Davao: April 21, 2024

PS Regional Depot Koronadal: April 3, 2024

PS Regional Depot Butuan: April 11, 2024


turnover in Main:

May 5, 2023

November 11, 2023

December 21, 2023

January 12, 2024









Back to Top